Room moves are allowed for all reservations. However should you wish to disable them, they can be disabled within a reservation to stop a room from being unallocated.
How to disable them
In the Booking Information section, towards the bottom of the main page of the reservation, is the 'Allow Room Moves' box.
Ticking the tick box will allow the individual reservation to be allocated to a different room. It is ticked as a default.
To disable room moves for an individual reservation; untick the box. A mandatory 'Reason' box will appear; allowing you to say why the 'Do Not Move' is required.
Where do they appear?
Do Not Move (DNM) Rooms which have been disabled are visible on the planner. A 'no-entry' sign will display on the left side of the allocated reservation.
When you hover your mouse over the reservation the DNM reason will display.
A reservation which has had room moves disabled can be overridden. It can unallocated from the Allocate / Unallocate menu, within the reservation, or from the planner.
When you select to 'Unallocate' it, you will receive a 'Confirm Un-allocation' pop-up to inform you that room moves have been disabled for this booking.
It will also display the DNM reason, and ask you if you would like to override in this instance?
You can Abort the Un-allocation, or Continue.