Print a bill split prior to it being finalised will NOT print an Invoice. Instead a 'Preview' document will be created. This allows for the transactions to confirmed prior to finalising and creating an immutable Invoice.
Until you Finalise an invoice, you can preview an invoice using the View button below the invoice or the Print button at the bottom right of the screen.
The preview will show all transactions that have been posted to the bill selected.
This can be shown to the guest to ensure that the information and transactions shown on the invoice preview are correct.