Once an invoice has been Finalised no further changes can be made to the Invoice.
Before checking out or using the Undo Check Out function, the option Reinstate Invoice is available.
This process does not change the original invoice but creates a credit for the bill split for all transactions made.
An additional bill split is then available with all the transactions of the reactivated invoice split.
Changes or additional transactions for corrections can now be posted in this.
Preview and Finalise (to link once finalised) will be available again to process.
When clicking Finalise the Invoice would be given a New Invoice Number.
Please note that undoing the checkout is only possible if the business day has not yet been completed. Once the day's closing has been carried out, all changes must be made via an NRA.