Within CRS depending on how many rooms or segments have been booked will depend on where you need to cancel.
- Individual Reservation - Rooming List tab - Cancel Room
- Segment Reservation - Bottom Right - Cancel Segment
- Whole CRS Reservation - Bottom Right - Cancel Reservation
From here, you will then need to select a Cancellation Code and you can write an optional cancellation note.
If the booking is within your cancellation policy, you may also see a warning triangle, which when pressed, will alert you to the cancellation policy set up within your property, if the reservation is outside of the cancellation policy, then this warning will not appear.
To cancel the booking without charge, select Cancel.
This will then bring you through to the cancellation email screen.
You can send an email to your customer to confirm the cancellation, by selecting the Template and then Execute.
Should you wish to bypass this screen, then you can by selecting Continue.
You can resend the cancellation email by using the Cancel Confirmation Tab at the top of the CRS Reservation.